The Education Faculty Offered a 'Short Course on Special Education' in the Maldives, MI College, thus creating a milestone in the history of the OUSL: this is the first time the university offered a course outside Sri Lanka.

This 3-month program saw 12 workshops being conducted for the 10 students who have enrolled for the program