VC Trophy cricket match01

Exciting and nail-biting cricket was the order of the day on 16th and 17th of September 2017 when three die-hard cricket teams from the OUSL vied for the VC Trophy 2017. Three talented cricket teams, namely, Colombo Regional Center Team, Kandy Regional Center Team and All Regional Center Team all clashed in games that saw perseverance and professionalism at their best. CRC Team and the Kandy Regional Centre Team were the finalist and their battle to win the honors was an unforgettable contest. CRC set a mammoth total of 173 for their rival, with Chathura Anjana scoring a dashing 60 and Deshapriya Dissanayaka chipping in with 32. Pasan form Kandy RC harassed the CRC team with bowling figures of 2 for 2. In reply, the Kandy RC could only muster 69 for 7,with Buddhika being their highest scorer with 31 not out. Indika and Buddhika were the tormentors of Kandy RC with three wickets each. T.S Medawatte was adjudged the best batsman of the tournament and Nuwantha Peiris, the best bowler. The score card is as follows:

Colombo Regional Centre : 173 all out. (Chathura Anjana 60, Deshapriya Dissanayaka 32, Pasan 2/2, Nuwantha 2/24, Sandaruwan 1/7)

Kandy Regional Centre: 69/7 (Buddhika 31 no, Indika 3/38, Buddhika 3/43)

VC Trophy cricket match02

VC Trophy cricket match03

VC Trophy cricket match04