Banner health Sciences faculty

Welcome to the Faculty of Health Sciences

We are happy to announce the establishment of the Faculty of Health Sciences as the fifth faculty of the Open University of Sri Lanka. It comprises the Departments of Nursing, Medical Laboratory Sciences, Pharmacy, Basic Sciences, Psychology & Counselling, and Health Education & Research. The Faculty currently offers quality distance education programmes leading to Nursing, Medical Laboratory Sciences and Pharmacy Degree qualifications. These programmes aim to develop competent personnel who are capable of assuming leadership positions, both in the academic and clinical sectors. We are extremely proud to be a major force in educating the next generation of health and allied health professionals in Sri Lanka.

With the Faculty of Health Sciences you will have the opportunity to enhance your knowledge & skills, work towards a qualification, further develop your career and indulge in a passion for life-long learning!